Book Bites Announcement

Book Bites is currently on hiatus. You can still follow Book Bites on Facebook for snippets, links to giveaways, and book-related images and news. Book Bites may be updated periodically. Feel free to subscribe or follow Zja on social networking sites to see updates.

16 March 2011

Teaser Tuesday: Web of Lies by Jennifer Estep


Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:
* Grab your current read
* Open to a random page
* Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
* BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
* Share the title and author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!



My Teasers: 
The dwarf had been Goth before Goth was cool – a hundred years ago or so. In addition to her skull collar and matching T-shirt, Sophia Deveraux sported black jeans and boots. Pink lipstick covered her lips, contrasting the black glitter shadow on her eyelids and the natural pallor of her face. Today, the colour motif extended up to her hair. Pale pink streaks shimmered along her cropped black locks.
Page 5 of Web of Lies by Jennifer Estep

^Sophia is my favourite character of this series. The world needs more goths. Also, change pink to red, and you have just described me!

2 comments:

Marg said...

I have a couple of Jennifer Estep's earlier books sitting on my bookshelf, but I am not sure if or when I will get to it.

obsidiantears83 said...

I am really liking her. She is very much in the vein of Devon Monk, Ilona Andrews, Patricia Briggs and Lillith Saintcrow.

My review on goodreads to Spider's Bite: http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/132174582

Related Posts with Thumbnails